Meet Student Blogger Number Two: Julia

For the spring season, two of our seniors are going to be sharing their thoughts, concerns, and reflections on the final few months of their time at the Academy. Some posts will be the about the same topic, while other times they will tackle different subjects. Regardless of the topic, hopefully this will provide a look into the lives of two seniors as they wind down their Governor’s careers.

I like to say I live by the motto: “Try new things.”

This phrase is what has led me to writing this very article. One of the perks of going to Govs is the opportunities offered to me to stay true to this expression. I have had my fair share of afternoon activities over my four years ranging from painting, soccer, and even cross country (that was a tough one). Although I would not call myself a natural born athlete, I still enjoyed the multitude of opportunities to try new.

Now, as I near the end of my senior year, I once again test myself to stay true to my motto and take the chance to test out something new. This time it is blogging. Any type of communications marketing is a foreign territory to me but, I am curious to learn. With this curiosity does come some doubts like: will people want to read what I have to say? Or how will I think of ideas to write about? However, being a wise senior I like to think I know everything (even though my parents disagree) so how could I not be good at writing blogs? I guess the only way for me to find out is taking the risk to try.

Blogging will be a new journey to add to my collection and I hope I can leave a positive mark at Govs from it. All in all, I am extremely excited this spring to be involved in student blogging!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

